"Lovely apartments"

“Lovely apartments”

We spent a lovely few nights at Wanaka Luxury Apartments. We (two adults and two children aged 1 and 3) had a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment and it was very well presented and suited our needs. It was lovely to come back to the room after a busy day and relax in front of the fire. Reviewed 6th, June 2015

"Quality and comfort"

“Quality and comfort”

We stayed for two nights and had a very pleasant stay. It was cold and wet outside so the gas fire was just perfect. Wifi internet included in price, which is great and not a given in NZ. We left behind an electronic device and the owner mailed it to us promptly. Thank you. Reviewed

4th June, 2015

"A great place in a great location"

“A great place in a great location” 

Room Service and quality additional comforts like spa bath indoors and outdoors.

Reviewed June 2, 2015

"Fabulous"

“Fabulous”

Close to township.gorgeous views of mountains, lovely spa.Great accommodation.

Reviewed 19th, May 2015

 

 

"Loved it. Great stay"

“Loved it. Great stay”

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 4 nights and couldn’t fault it. Cable TV, free WiFi , a nice little kitchen, comfy bed, semi-private outdoor area and bathroom with a spa and heat lamp – it was all we needed. For outdoors activities they’ve got a pool and spa – which we didn’t avail ourselves of – and about 4 bikes which we took out for a ride around the lake (no cost). The service was exceptional – they were always only too happy to help if we needed anything. And we even got a box of chocolates on Xmas Day! 

Reviewed January 05, 2014

 

"great stay

“Great Stay”

This was a real find. We only had one night. But it was such a lovely, clean place to stay. Wish we had longer. Super bath and lovely gas fire. Absolutely recommend it and not a terribly long walk from centre.

Reviewed December 22, 2013

 

"The nicest apartment we rented in New Zealand"

“The nicest apartment we rented in New Zealand”

“Le plus bel appartement que nous avons loué en Nouvelle Zélande.Salle à manger, salon, cuisine entièrement équipée, à l’étage deux chambres géantes avec salle de bains privée ainsi que lave linge et sèche linge à disposition dans l”appartement, sans oublier la cheminée et la piscine. PARFAIT”

Reviewed December 21, 2013

 

"Highly recommend it"

“We only had one night sadly. But a fab place to stay. Highly recommend it.”

Reviewed December 12, 2013

"The quality of finishes, excellent facilities"

Reviewed November 28, 2013

“The quality of finishes, excellent facilities. Especially the coffee maker. The excellent shower and high quality towels. Wish we had booked to stay longer”

"Excellent for families"

Spent a week here in a two bedroom unit. Travelling with two young children can be a challenge but these apartments offered all that was needed for a comfortable family holiday. Locatin was good. Very quiet but central to all the local attractions. Short drive to restaurants and shops. Snow capped mountains visible from upstairs was a beacon for the fun to come. Recommend the apartments especially to families.

Reviewed November 7, 2013

“Great base for exploring Wanaka”

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed for a week in a one bedroom apartment whilst skiing and generally exploring the area. Apartments were very nicely finished inside and out, and felt really homely. The apartment was quite large for a one bedder, with impressive bathroom and gas fireplace in the lounge.

"Lovely new apartments"

Reviewed July 29, 2013

loved the stone work around fire place, great gas fire, coffee machine a nice touch. Daily servicing of apartment was appreciated. WiFi is good.

"Lovely and Quiet"

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a one bedroom apartment, which had all equipment that you would need for a week or more stay (except a washing machine but you could use the machine located up at the office for a fee, or go into Wanaka and use the laundromat). The staff were very friendly and helpful, and nothing was a problem. Location was terrific, just a short walk into Wanaka. Bathroom was lovely and the spa bath terrific after a days walking! Lounge area was comfortable, with a lovely gas fire and good size TV. The bedroom was at the back on the apartment, so noise was minimal if at all. Bed was firmer than I like but still gave you a good nights sleep. HUGE walk in robe! All in all a great place to stay. And we had the company of a hedgehog in our courtyard 🙂

“Great place”
5 of 5 starsReviewed April 3, 2013

Travelled to Wanaka as part of a South Island trip. The one bed apartment was great. Clean and modern. Pool a bit cold for my liking but the spa was great. Staff helpful. The bed was fantastic if you like firm mattress. Great as an all year round destination.

“Just what we needed!”
4 of 5 starsReviewed March 4, 2013

Wanaka Luxury Apartments was just what we needed and the price was very good. Unfortunately we didn't get to use the swimming pool, there seemed to be a private party going on when we tried to use it. One thing I would say is that I noticed a few spider webs in the room which isn't great but didn't spoil it. The beds are very firm which I don't particularly like but that's a personal preference! Overall it's a very nice place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
 
“Great opportunity to relax”
4 of 5 starsReviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed for three or four nights in a one bedroom apartment. Apartment was spacious which allowed us to settle in and relax. We were located in quite a residential area which I thought was a bit odd, however it was great to take time out from the tourist areas we'd stayed in elsewhere in the South Island. The main centre of Wanaka is about a 10-15 walk away (we're slow walkers!) but it was a nice walk.

“Perfect!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed February 27, 2013

We booked this for one night only and we were extremely satisfied with our accommodation. The rooms are beautiful - real value for money! The service is probably what impressed me as we were really made to feel special on our arrival. We will definitely stay here next time we're in Wanaka!

Navigation

 capture

 

Follow Us

facebookemail

 

Contact

Wanaka Luxury Apartments
8 Stonebrook Drive
Wanaka
New Zealand

Click here for google map directions

Phone: +64 (03) 443 4943
Fax: +64 (03) 443 6036

© Wanaka Luxury Apartments 2016